South Wales Trip on February 17/18/19 2017

Surf, Rivers, Abroad etc. All goes in here
andy g
Expert

South Wales Trip on February 17/18/19 2017

Post by andy g »

On February 17/18/19th 2017 with help from other coaches I am planning a moving water trip to South Wales that will be suitable for those with very limited moving water experience. Please ask me if you are in any doubt about whether you have the relevant experience for this trip, in fairness to everyone we cannot take total novices who have not tried moving water. Although you will be able to walk around any of the sections you feel are beyond your abilities, you will get more from this trip with an open mind and a willingness to challenge yourself.

We will stay in a bunkhouse in the Brecon area and plan to paddle sections of the Rivers Usk and Wye.

We will provide 2 breakfasts and an evening meal on the Saturday evening at a cost of approx. £40. Please post below or on the club's FaceBook Page.

Andy

monchelsea
Supporting Member
The sum of the first two numbers: 5

Re: South Wales Trip on February 17/18/19 2017

Post by monchelsea »

Andy, can Chris & Tom Sloan express an interest in this trip and probably *2 others who are going to join the club and have moving water experience? Thanks.

mspeedie
Supporting Member

Post by mspeedie »

Hello Andy, I would be interested on going on this trip. Cheers Murray

andy g
Expert

Post by andy g »

So we now have:

Me
Martin & Gabe
Murray (possibly with family & dog?)
Keren
Gemma
Chris +3
Jack (possible)
Tony & Tim

So 15 to date , we really need about 20 so I am holding off opening up the trip to other clubs just yet. I really could do with some more coaches if possible.

Andy

andy g
Expert

Post by andy g »

Also adding Jim, Paula and Teresa in an open boat , and possibly Di (and Jenny?)

Andy

andy g
Expert

Post by andy g »

So Guys ,