thames trip

Surf, Rivers, Abroad etc. All goes in here
Brian
Expert

thames trip

Post by Brian »

I heard through the grape vine that there may be a Thames trip on the 16 November
is this an open invitation? if so could we have some details of where from, where to, start times, transport ,ect
many thanks
brian

Paul Winslow

Re: thames trip

Post by Paul Winslow »

Hi Brian,

Mark P has asked me to reply to your post.

I haven’t planned anything for 16th Nov at this stage. However, the tides are good that day for a Greenwich to Westminster / Battersea trip. Consequently, I did email 4 coaches to see if they were free to help if I organised a trip. They’re not, and so far I’ve taken it no further. I assume this is what’s got on the ‘grapevine’, unless someone else has had a similar idea!

If I do run a trip, I’ll advertise it on this forum.

Regards

Paul

Brian
Expert

Post by Brian »

ta
count me in if you do run the trip
i think i am still a coach but with the latest shinnanagans with the coaching scheme who knows
thanks
brian

mark
Expert

Post by mark »

Hi Brian,
I have spoken with Paul today and said that I was up for going along with William and the reeled off a list of experienced Thames paddlers who I beleieve will go. So it looks likely to happen.
This will be a kayaking trip with appropriate Safety provided by Kayakers if the trip goes ahead.
Mark

andy g
Expert

Post by andy g »

Paul and Brian
Count me in too
I would certainly like both to participate and to help with coaching and organisation for this trip.
I will ask the DoE students if they would like to come. Suspect there would be only 1 or 2 takers
Regards
Andy

jake_L
Supporting Member

Post by jake_L »

Paul,
I was wondering if my any of my Thames experience would come in handy to you?
Jake

mark
Expert

Post by mark »

Jake,